I’m gonna go daydream

Day 82

I got nothin’ today folks. It feels weird, and I can’t explain it, but I’ve been sitting here staring at this blank screen and writing and erasing sentences for a half hour and yet nothing speaks, nothing comes, nothing feels right.

I can’t explain it.

I’m going to lie down next to my family and daydream.

And then dream for real.

The sky is a heavy blanket of impending snow,

ready to quiet the world.

Love to all,

Thank you for listening,

Love,

Natasha

4 responses to “I’m gonna go daydream

  1. Perfect. Rest is the poem today. Dream-work. So much love.

    • So much of this is dream work, isn’t it? I suppose that’s what grief is- a living in limbo between two worlds. I love you Beth. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  2. a bow to honoring what is actually going on

    • Yes! Just trying to let this process unfold however it’s gonna. Thank you for supporting me in this. It’s a gift to be heard. Love, Natasha

Leave a Reply

