A guest post from my mom, Lucie, breast cancer survivor

Day 242

photo by Michelle Johnsen

photo by Michelle Johnsen

Tonight’s post is from my mother, Lucie, very recent breast cancer survivor:

I greet the new day with joy in my heart.

In the past few weeks since my diagnosis, I learned of many other women who have gone through breast cancer surgery. It  gave me strength knowing I’m not alone on this journey.

What began with fear and disbelief is now a time of joy, hope and  peace discovering what’s important, loving more fully, living more deeply and finding strength in sharing.

All you wonderful women who have parted with one or both breasts,

I am holding hands with you in unity.

I thank God for my scar and my new life!

Let’s share our stories and cry out a loud yes in this battle. We are winning as the numbers are growing in survivorship.

Let’s be a new breed of woman, living with hope instead of fear!

photo by Michelle Johnsen

photo by Michelle Johnsen

Thank you to everyone who sent love, prayers, and thoughts to us over the past month or so. It really made a difference to my family, knowing we are not alone in our struggles.

Thank you, from the very bottom of my heart.

Love, love, love,

Natasha

2 responses to “A guest post from my mom, Lucie, breast cancer survivor

  1. Lucie, I love you! Thank you so much for sharing this with everyone!

  2. What a gift to turn on my computer this morning and read your words, Lucie. Sending you love & continued prayers! xoxo

Leave a Reply

